Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Supply chain programme management

For a huge global company operating in Marine business we have delivered several projects to integrate a new supply chain for critical components or systems. This covers project in the merchant market as well as in offshore market.

The overall goal of these projects has been to establish a cost efficient and powerful supply chain, that is capable to deliver high quality to best prices in a global operating market. Out role in these project is to be the integrated project team leader and also we are supporting the operational transfer and ramp-up phase also by a professional project management office.

Main focus of our projects has been the commodities castings and machined parts for the application within propulsion, steering gears and deck machinery.

riskNormal lead time for a project various between 6 to 18 months depending on complexity and quantity of items involved. Main argument for our customers to use our expertise has been: gain transparency, play a neutral role between commercial and technical targets und secure the continuity of supply within the transfer / rampu-up due to the experience and holistic view of value stream processes.

A professional risk management and the linked follow-up of risk mitigation activities is one of our key project management instruments which are using to evaluate the risks and to install governance principles like stakeholder structure.

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Supply Chain Projektmanagement

Für einen großen internationalen Konzern im Bereich Schifffahrtsindustrie haben wir zahlreiche Projekte im Bereich der Integration von neuen Lieferanten für kritische Komponenten oder Systeme durchgeführt.

Ziel dieser Projekte ist die Etablierung einer kosteneffizienten und leistungsstarken Lieferkette, die den globalen Anforderungen und hohen Qualitätsansprüchen gerecht werden kann. Bei diesen Projekten übernehmen wir die Rolle der Projektleitung und stellen auch das Projektmanagement Office. In dieser Rolle setzen wir das Supply Chain Transfer Projekt verantwortlich gegenüber dem Management mit einem interdisziplinären Projektteam um.

Wir haben Projekte für komplexe Komponenten oder Systeme durchgeführt, hauptsächlich für die Produktgruppen: Gussteile und Fertigungsteile für eine Anwendung im Bereich Antriebskomponenten, Steuerung und Ruder sowie Handlingssysteme zum Beispiel für Winden und Ankersysteme.

Diriske Projekte hatten jeweils eine Laufzeit von 6 bis 18 Monaten und sind oftmals von einem Multi-Projektmanagement-Ansatz geprägt. Transparenz, Neutralität als Projektleitung zwischen kommerziellen und technischen Fraktionen sowie die Sicherstellung der Lieferfähigkeit durch die Lieferkette sind wesentliche Gründe für unseren Einsatz gewesen.

Ein strukturiertes Risikomanagement und die Definition und Verfolgung von Maßnahmen zur Risikominimierung stellen ein Projektsteuerungsinstrument dar, welches wir auch über entsprechende Governance Regeln (Steuerungskreise, etc.) verankern.