Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Project management for international production transfer projects

conmotion GmbH conducts the project management for the whole production transfer strategy. These projects concern the transfer of the production process, which are relocated, partly or in full. Examples of such projects are:

  • Production line from France to Morocco

The project purported the relocation of the production process to a new site. The incentive has for this has been to extend cost-advantages and to build up additional capacities. The primary aspect to highlight in this project is the Transfer of Know-How.

  • Production processes from the United Kingdom to Germany

The project concerned an ‘In-Sourcing’ of production processes. The prerogative was to simplify the supply chain with an anticipated reduction of capital lockup through decreasing the relevant outstanding stock.

  • Portfolio adjustment and the transfer from Germany to the Czech Republic

Based on the decision for which internal processes to optimize, the product portfolio was analyzed, with the guidance of Conmotion GmbH and Lean Management Methodology. As a result, the production portfolio split for the locations were newly assembled and the production processes that are not longer capable of being carried out were relocated to a location in the Czech Republic.

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Projektmanagement für internationale Supply Chain Restrukturierungen

Die conmotion GmbH führt das Projektmanagement für Produktionstransferprojekte durch. Bei diesen Projekten geht es um den Transfer von Fertigungsprozessen, die ganz oder teilweise verlagert werden. Beispielhafte Projekte sind:

  • Produktionslinie von Frankreich nach Marokko
    Dieses Projekt hatte die Verlagerung einer Fertigungslinie an einen neuen Standort in Marokko zum Inhalt. Die Motivation ist hierbei gewesen, Kostenvorteile zu erlangen und zusätzliche Kapazitäten aufzubauen. Besonders hervorzuheben in diesem Projekt ist der Transfer von Know-how.
  • Fertigungsprozesse von Großbritannien nach Deutschland
    In diesem Projekt ging es um ein “In-Sourcing” von Fertigungsprozessen. Motivation ist hierbei die Vereinfachung der Supply Chain mit einer erwarteten Reduzierung der Kapitalbindung durch eine Senkung der in Umlauf befindlichen Bestände gewesen.
  • Portfolio-Bereinigung und Transfer von Deutschland nach Tschechien
    Basierend auf der Entscheidung, die internen Prozesse mit der conmotion GmbH nach der Lean Management-Methodik zu optimieren, wurde das Produktportfolio analysiert. Als Ergebnis daraus wurde der Fertigungssplit für die Standorte neu zusammengestellt und die Fertigung von Produkten, die am deutschen Standort nicht mehr wirtschaftlich gefertigt werden konnten, an einen Standort in Tschechien verlagert.