Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Implementation of Kanban for an automotive supplier

For an international automotive supplier for rubber products, the pull signal oriented material flow is a proven element in the material management arena. Within this project the Kanban principles have been extended for critical tools and repair processes. We started with a workshop covering the theory and then we move to the shop floor and implemented the Kanban principle directly on the shop floor.

As an immediate result the inventory was reduced, transparency was gained the availability of materials and tools have been improved even within the workshop. This initial activity was the showcase for further projects to implement a pull signal based material flow in the manufacturing.

We used our internet based Kanban solution COIN-K for the linkage of pull signals between European and Mexican facilities. Based on this pilot the requirements of cross location Kanban have been defined and later realized in the used ERP system.

You can see the principles of Kanban in this model.

 

Innovation Award for Internet-Kanban (COIN-K)

conmotion GmbH wins an award at the Competition for Innovation in Hannover in 2002. The product COIN-K establishes a transparent and effective logistics flow tool in multi tier supply chain environments.

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Kanban-Einführung bei einem Automobilzulieferer (Kautschuk)

Bei einem großen Automobilzulieferer im Bereich Kautschuk-Produkte werden die Lean Manufacturing Methoden konsequent implementiert. Kanban-Steuerungen dienen hierzu als ein Werkzeug zur Optimierung des Materialflusses. Dazu wurde im Rahmen eines Kanban-Workshops die Theorie vermittelt und noch während dieses Workshops Kanban in einem Bereich eingeführt.

Hierdurch verminderte sich der dispositive Aufwand, die Transparenz über die Bestände ist erhöht und die Materialverfügbarkeit verbessert worden. Dieser Show-Case dient als Initialzündung für die weitere Ausdehnung von Pull-Signalen. Die conmotion GmbH hat die Workshops durchgeführt.

Zur Anbindung eines Standortes in Mexiko wurde im Rahmen eines Piloten auch unser Internet-Kanban-system COIN-K genutzt. Die daraus resultierenden Erfahrungen sind dann in das Customizing des ERP Systems eingeflossen.

Sie können die Prinzipien von Kanban in folgendem Modell visuell erfahren.

 

Innovationpreis für das Internet-Kanban (COIN-K)

Die conmotion GmbH gewinnt den Innovationspreis der Region Hannover im Jahr 2002. Das Produkt COINK-K etabliert einen transparenten und effizienten Materialfluss in einer mehrstufigen, eng verzahnten Lieferkette.