Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Kanban

Kanban is a simple and efficient tool for material management between supply and consumption cell. With Kanban you can increase the stock turnover rate and reduce inventory and work in process. We implement Pull signals for replenishment cycles and the order quantity will be reduced which leads to better lead times.

To demonstrate the principles of Kanban an interactive model is here:
Kanban with 5 Cards >>>
Kanban with 6 cards >>>
Kanban with 7 cards >>>
Kanban with 8 cards >>>
Kanban with 9 cards >>>
Kanban with 10 cards >>>

Closely linked with the introduction of Kanban as well as 5S workshops is the implementation of an order fulfillment center as the main organizational element in operations and as the interface to sales.

Internet-Kanban / COIN-K (COnmotion INternet Kanban)

The implementation of a lean and transparent material flow requires easy use as well as reliable and visual tools.

Our tool coin-K (conmotion internet Kanban) enables you to manage material flow based on pull principles within the extended enterprise environment. It allows you to have full visual transparency of material flows from suppliers and moreover you can build your own networks to have a visual check board for the production situation of multi tiered supplier chains. The inventory situation of the whole supply chain can be visualized. This will reduce machine downtime due to stock outs and the availability of material can be increased.

We offer coin-K as an ASP (application service providing) solution, which also allows small companies to join this tool. Maintenance, archiving and updates of software are done by conmotion. The user only should have access to an Internet Explorer. That’s all.

Innovation Award for Internet-Kanban (COIN-K)

The information technology of coin-K is based on the three-layer concept. Presentation, application and database layer are separated. Interfaces are available based on XML-language. A full backup system is in place in case of emergency.

conmotion GmbH was awarded for this solution with an award for innovative products developed within the region of Hanover Innovationspreis der Region Hannover 2002

conmotion GmbH wins an award at the Competition for Innovation in Hannover in 2002. The product COIN-K establishes a transparent and effective logistics flow tool in multi-tier supply chain environments.

Award and extract out of the brochure „Innovation Award Winners” (Lower Saxony Ministry for Economics, Labor and Transport; status March 2003).

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Kanban

Kanban schafft erhöhte Transparenz im Materialfluss und ist das Steuerungsinstrument um Bestände kurzfristig zu senken und damit Liquidität zu generieren. Wir führen für sinnvolle Bereiche eine Materialflusssteuerung über Pull-Signale ein. Kanban setzt sofort Überbestände frei und parallel werden die Bestellmengen und Losgrößen reduziert. Dabei sind die Erfolge direkt messbar und schlagen sich in weniger gebundenem Kapital und einer verbesserten Materialverfügbarkeit nieder.

Zur Verdeutlichung der Funktionsweise von Kanban gibt es hier eine Simulation:
Kanban mit 5 Karten >>>
Kanban mit 6 Karten >>>
Kanban mit 7 Karten >>>
Kanban mit 8 Karten >>>
Kanban mit 9 Karten >>>
Kanban mit 10 Karten >>>

Eng verbunden mit der Einführung von Kanban sind auch 5S Workshops oder die Einführung eines Auftragszentrums als Drehscheibe für die Auftragserfüllung.

Internet-Kanban / COIN-K (COnmotion INternet Kanban)

Mit coin-K (connmotion internet Kanban) können Sie nicht nur die Materialver-sorgungsketten innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens, sondern auch firmenübergreifende und mehrstufige Lieferketten, abbilden und steuern. Umfassende grafische Funktionen visualisieren Ihre aktuelle Lagerbestandssituation und machen Sie unverzüglich auf mögliche Lieferengpässe aufmerksam, bevor es tatsächlich zum Stillstand Ihrer Produktion kommt. Somit können Sie Ihre Bestandssicherheit erhöhen und gleichzeitig die Bestände reduzieren.

Als ASP-Tool (Applikation Service Provider) ist coin-K auch für kleine Firmen geeignet – Wartung und Update der Software und des Servers sowie die Archivierung der Anwendungsdaten werden ganz einfach von uns übernommen – der Anwender muss einzig und allein über einen Internetzugang und Microsoft Internet Explorer verfügen.

Für unser coin-K wurde die conmotion GmbH mit dem Innovationspreis der Region Hannover 2002 ausgezeichnet.

Innovationspreis für Internet-Kanban

Im Rahmen des Innovationswettbewerbs der Region Hannover, durchgeführt im Herbst 2002, ist das Produkt coin-K (conmotion internet Kanban) gewürdigt worden.

Urkunde und Auszug aus der Broschüre „Preisträger!“ des Niedersächsischen Ministeriums für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr (Stand März 2003).