Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Should Costing with XIONA

IT based cost management

Use our IT based cost management solution XIONA empowered by conmotion and webcuisine. You will get access to benchmark and should costs. XIONA will deliver transparent cost break down data, that can be used for supplier negotiations as well as input for purchasing strategies or in the process from product innovation to product development stage.

Cost effectiveness

  • Cost benefits for supplier development due to joint cost models
  • Empowered negotiation position due to availability of should costing
  • Risk minimization due to sustainable databases and decision-making basis
  • Sourcing decisions based on value added analyses

Cost efficiency

  • No interference with the existing infrastructure and thereby no investment or effort on training
  • The portal solutions allows the immediate use of should-costing that can be used e.g. in a negotiation process
  • Identification of the key cost influencing indicators

Organization and Governance

  • Additional knowledge tank for your employees
  • Focus on strategic tasks
  • Smooth integration of cost data into the operational process
  • Transparency and traceability of purchasing decision

XIONA - developed in cooperation

XIONA is a product of conmotion business consulting in cooperation with partners. The ideas and concepts for XIONA are developed by conmotion. In a joined process with our partners the ideas are evaluated and realized on with innovative IT solutions. This is done with the value engineering office ‘Ashton Manufacturing Services’ and the application development company ‘webcuisine’ in Hannover. Thereby we are able to offer our customers a concentrated knowledge pool bringing different disciplines together in a hot-spot of Expertise.

Our vision

Should-cost are the result of a cost model. By this your position within the negotiation process will be empowered and you will gain additional transparency on the market. As a practical benefit you will have more time and resources for strategic tasks. Be a step ahead with XIONA!

Due to our module based approach of the web-portal we are able to integrate the next release in a fast and easy way for your future benefits. With the current version you already can calculate mechanical parts online. While you are piloting the first step, our team is already working on the next level of capabilities. In the near future our customers shall be able to calculate hybrid components in the same level of detail and ease of use.

XIONA – With a trustworthy step into the future of price negotiation!

What XIONA is offering you

The should-costing allows a cost analysis based on a cautiously defined set of technical parameters. Considering further experiences reflected in rules and algorithms, the material and manufacturing costs will be calculated. For a fast, easy and user-friendly should costing, the web application ‘XIONA’ will be the solution.

Our approach allows – depending on the requirements of the user community – to scale the desired level of detail of the cost calculation. Thereby you gain an efficient and effective access to the market average cost data for mechanical components. This is possible without any investment expenditures in or an intervention of your existing IT landscape. With our 3-step approach XIONA provides linked to the level of criticality / complexity the required calculation, a certified detailed analysis or a workshop (e.g. Dfx) Approach.

Use the IT-based solution and get access to benchmark data and reliable should cost. Take advantage by should cost due to transparent cost data, which will provided you with a perfect backup for contract negotiations with the supplier as well as to take any strategic decisions in purchasing, product development or manufacturing portfolio questions.

The 3 stage approach

Basic portal solution

  • For mechanical basic parts
  • Parameters: regions, material and conditions of supply
  • Results: reliable should-costing (+/-10%) with a break down into material, production and logistics cost as well as profit margin
  • Free version

Professional portal solution

  • Next level of complex parts
  • Additional access to the low cost countries
  • Optional access for validation by experienced value engineers with quality certificate

Expertise and consulting services

  • For high complex systems
  • Value Engineering Services, like detailed cost analyses, scenario management, or Dfx-workshop
  • Set up of organization, governance and processes around should-costing

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Should Costing mit XIONA

IT gestütztes Kostenmanagement

Nutzen Sie die Kostenmanagement Lösung conmotion und gewinnen Sie Zugang zu Benchmark- und Vergleichskosten. Erhalten Sie durch Should Costing transparente Preise, die als Basis für Vertragsverhandlungen mit den Lieferanten sowie für weitreichende Entscheidungen im Einkauf, zur Festlegung des wirtschaftlichen Produktionsportfolios und in der Produktentwicklung bzw. in der Evaluierungsphase von Produktinnovationen dienen.

XIONA Demo

Kosten-Effektivität

  • Kostenvorteile in der Lieferantenentwicklung aufgrund gemeinsamer Kostenstrukturmodelle
  • Bessere Verhandlungsposition durch Verfügbarkeit von Vergleichskosten
  • Risikominimierung durch verbesserte Daten- und Entscheidungsgrundlage
  • Vergabeentscheidungen basierend auf Wertschöpfungsanalyse

Kosten-Effizienz

  • Kein Eingriff in die bestehende IT-Landschaft und somit keine Investitionskosten und Schulungen für neue Programme
  • Mit der Portal-Technologie erhalten Sie sofortige Vergleichskosten, welche direkt bei Neuverhandlungen genutzt werden können
  • Identifikation der hauptbeeinflussenden Kostentreiber

Organisation und Governance

  • Wissensaufbau bei Mitarbeitern
  • Fokus auf strategische Tätigkeiten
  • Erleichterte Einbindung von Kostendaten in den operativen Einkaufsprozess
  • Transparenz und Nachvollziehbarkeit von Entscheidungen im Einkauf

XIONA - Das Produkt

XIONA ist ein Produkt des conmotion Beratungsportfolios, das in Kooperation mit Partnern entwickelt und programmiert wird. Die Ideen und Konzepte zu XIONA entstehen dabei im Hause conmotion. Anschließend werden diese mit unserem Partner evaluiert und programmiert. Diese sind das Value Engineering Büro „Tony Ashton Manufacturing Consulting“ und die Applikationsentwicklungsfirma „webcuisine” in Hannover. Damit bieten wir dem Kunden durch die Bündelung von Wissen aus verschiedenen Bereichen einen innovativen Kompetenz-Hotspot an.

Unsere Vision

Vergleichskosten sind das Ergebnis der Kostenmodellierung. Diese verbessern Ihre Verhandlungsposition und steigern die Markttransparenz, so dass Sie mehr Zeit und Raum haben für Ihre strategischen Aufgaben und Innovationen.
Seien Sie mit XIONA einen Schritt voraus!

Mit unserem modulartigen Aufbau des Web-Portals können wir das Kostenmodell in der Zukunft weiter für Sie ausbauen. Heute können Sie bereits online mechanische Basisteile kalkulieren. Während Sie die erste Stufe pilotieren, arbeitet das Team schon an der nächsten Ebene. In der Zukunft sollen jedoch unsere Kunden mit derselben Genauigkeit und Leichtigkeit auch hybride Baugruppen kalkulieren können. XIONA – Mit sicherem Schritt in die Zukunft der Preisverhandlung!

Was liefert XIONA heute

Das Should-Costing oder die Vergleichskostenkalkulation ermöglicht eine Kostenanalyse basierend auf wenigen technischen Parametern. Unter Berücksichtigung weiterer Annahmen werden die Material- und Herstellungskosten berechnet. Für einen schnellen, einfachen und anwenderfreundlichen Einsatz steht die Webapplikationslösung „XIONA“.

Unser Ansatz ermöglicht – je nach Anforderung des Anwenderkreises – die gewünschte Detaillierungstiefe der Kostenkalkulation zu skalieren. Damit gewinnen Sie für mechanische Komponenten einen effizienten und effektiven Zugang zu den marktdurchschnittlichen Kostendaten. Dieses ist ohne hohen Investitionsaufwand oder einen Eingriff in Ihre bestehenden IT-Landschaften möglich. Mit unserem 3-Stufen-Prinzip bietet XIONA je nach Kritikalität- / Komplexitätsfaktor die passende Kalkulation, eine zertifizierte Detailanalyse oder einen Workshop (z.B. Dfx) an.

Nutzen Sie die IT-gestützte Lösung und erhalten Sie Zugang zu Benchmark- und Vergleichskosten. Gewinnen Sie durch Should-Costing transparente Kostendaten, die Ihnen als Basis für Vertragsverhandlungen mit den Lieferanten sowie für strategische Entscheidungen im Einkauf und in der Produktentwicklung dienen.

Die drei Reifestufen

Basis Portallösung

  • Für mechanische Basisteile
  • Parameter: Region, Material, Lieferzustand
  • Ergebnis: zuverlässige Kostenabschätzung (+/-10%) mit Aufteilung auf Material-, Produktions-, Logistikkosten sowie Gewinnmarge
  • Kostenfreie Version

Professionelle Portallösung

  • Auch für komplexere Teile
  • Zusätzlich „Low Cost Countries“
  • Optionale zusätzliche Validierung durch Value Engineer mit Qualitätssiegel

Expertise und Beratung

  • Für komplexe Baugruppen / Systeme
  • Value Engineering Leistungen, wie Kostenstrukturanalyse, Szenario-Analyse oder Dfx-Workshops
  • Aufbau von Strukturen und Prozessen rund um das Should-Costing