Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Purchasing Strategies and Organizational Structures

The functions and responsibilities of purchasing are in a continuous change process. The strategic elements are becoming increasingly more important, which include supply market(s) knowledge, the formulation and the implementation of purchase strategies such as professional Supply Management.

The purchasing assignment is made possible through the positioning of the purchasing department in relation to, and as a boundary, to the Sourcing and Supply Chain Management. The purchasing process is subordinated and standardized into single procedural steps. The necessary demand for information technology is worked out and the functional transformation, in view of the purchasing processes, is carried out.

 

Purchasing strategies with a relevant governance structure are developed, to guarantee the transformation and compliance. This includes Sourcing Boards as well as support through IT-based projects such as Spend Visibility and supplier scorecards.

 

For further details on our approach and methods please check the following site describing our view for modern purchasing and strategic supply chain management.

Category Management

spendcube

The aim is the pooling of purchase volume into categories on the basis of criteria, which create significant synergies within the created categories. This structure creates both the strategic platform as well as the basis for the organizational alignment of global purchasing organizations.

 

The material groups are assembled into categories. The supplier strategies and the category strategies are consolidated with the development and production visibility.

 

A corresponding organization and governance structure to the execution of the strategy (e.g. Sourcing Boards) is built. The purchasing decisions are synchronized with these category strategies and measures for targeted supplier development shall be consequently derived.

 

Spend Visibility

Solid and reliable spend data is produced from the purchase management based on historical data to the development and evaluation of the purchasing strategies through scenario management which culminates in the final database.

 

Together with purchasing and IT, we determine the necessary data and level-aggregation with the expected derivations. Spend Cube, Spend Transparenz

 

The execution requires professional management on both the purchasing organization side and the IT side. We offer the project management and supporting services on both sides.

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Einkaufsstrategie und -organisation

Die Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten des Einkaufs sind in einem permanenten Wandel begriffen. Zunehmend wichtiger werden die strategischen Elemente, zu denen das Wissen über Lieferantenmärkte, das Formulieren und Ausführen von Einkaufsstrategien sowie ein professionelles Lieferantenmanagement gehört.

Wir definieren die Zielsetzung für die Einkaufsorganisation abgeleitet von den Unternehmenszielen. Kenngrößen werden abgestimmt und dienen als Grundlage für die Zielerreichung und Reifegraderhöhung der Prozesse im Einkauf.

Durch eine Positionierung des Einkaufs speziell im Zusammenspiel mit und als Abgrenzung zu Sourcing und Supply Chain Management wird die Aufgabe des Einkaufs im Unternehmen klar fassbar. Der Einkaufsprozess wird in einzelne Prozessschritte unterteilt und standardisiert. Die notwendigen Anforderungen an die Informationstechnologie werden herausgearbeitet und die fachliche Umsetzung aus Sicht des Einkaufs begleitet.

Einkaufsstrategien werden entwickelt und mit einer entsprechenden Governance Struktur versehen, um die Umsetzung zu gewährleisten. Dazu zählen Sourcing Boards ebenso wie Prozesse und IT begleitende Projekte wie Spend Darstellungen und Lieferanten Score-Cards. Hierzu haben wir unseren Regelkreis für modernes Beschaffungsmanagement entwickelt.

spendcube

Ein praktischer Einstieg ist die Etablierung von Category Management und die Schaffung von Transparenz über das Einkaufsvolumen (Spend Transparenz).

Ziel ist die Bündelung des Einkaufsvolumens in Kategorien anhand von Kriterien, die hohe Synergien innerhalb der Kategorie schaffen. Diese Struktur schafft sowohl die strategische Plattform als auch die Basis für die organisatorische Ausrichtung globaler Einkaufsorganisationen.

Die Materialgruppen werden zu Kategorien zusammenstellt. Die Lieferantenstrategien und die Kategoriestrategien werden mit der Entwicklungs- und Fertigungssicht konsolidiert.

Eine entsprechende Organisation zur Umsetzung der Strategien (z.B. Sourcing Boards) wird aufgebaut. Die Einkaufsentscheidungen finden synchronisiert mit den Kategorie Strategien statt und Maßnahmen für eine gezielte Lieferantenentwicklung können daraus abgeleitet werden.

Zur Steuerung des Einkaufs basierend auf historischen Daten als auch zur Entwicklung und Bewertung der Einkaufsstrategien durch Szenario-Management sind solide und verlässliche Spend-Daten die entscheidende Datenbasis.

Zusammen mit dem Einkauf und der Informations-technologie definieren wir die notwendigen Daten und Aggregationsebenen mit den erwarteten Ableitungen.

Die Umsetzung erfordert sowohl ein professionelles Projektmanagement auf Seiten der Einkaufsorganisation als auch auf Seiten der IT. Wir bieten das Projektmanagement und unterstützende Aktivitäten auf beiden Seiten an.