Hannover, Germany
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Aerospace industry and aerospace supplier network:

The aerospace industry is characterized by special requirements on safety, documentation and matured processes. This is applicable for the aerospace OEMs as well as for the multitier supplier network. Very high legal, regulatory or internal requirements result in a need for extremely robust materials, tests and processes (e.g. LAIR/FAIR), which have to be reflected in our projects (e.g. process optimization or transition of work). The answer to market requirements on consolidation of supply chain, cost and reduction of process inefficiencies is often the introduction of product and manufacturing process innovations and / or changes in the supply chain.

Consulting and service portfolio:

  • Purchasing strategy, organization and commodities
  • Purchasing processes, shared services and governance and tools
  • Supply chain management and supply chain restructuring
  • Transfer of work and ramp-up of suppliers
  • Supplier development
  • IT based cost management (should costing)
  • Industrialization and new product introduction (internally or within the supply chain)

References:

Aircelle, Bombardier, Reiner Stemme – Utility Air Systems, Rolls-Royce Aerospace, Safran Group

Selected success storys:

conmotion GmbH conducts the project management for the whole production transfer strategy. These projects concern the transfer of the production process, which are relocated, partly or in full. Examples of such projects are:

  • Production line from France to Morocco
    The project purported the relocation of the production process to a new site. The incentive has for this has been to extend cost-advantages and to build up additional capacities. The primary aspect to highlight in this project is the Transfer of Know-How.
  • Production processes from the United Kingdom to Germany
    IThe project concerned an ‘In-Sourcing’ of production processes. The prerogative was to simplify the supply chain with an anticipated reduction of capital lockup through decreasing the relevant outstanding stock.
  • Portfolio adjustment and the transfer from Germany to the Czech Republic
    Based on the decision for which internal processes to optimize, the product portfolio was analyzed, with the guidance of Conmotion GmbH and Lean Management Methodology. As a result, the production portfolio split for the locations were newly assembled and the production processes that are not longer capable of being carried out were relocated to a location in the Czech Republic.

s23flugzOur referred-to client is a global manufacturer of gas turbines for operations on land, sea and in the air and a worldwide market leader in many markets such as aerospace, military and energy and the only company in Germany with a complete procedural and systems capability to develop, approve and manufacture modern jet engines.

The global project of our referred-to client is referred to as the “40-day engine”, with the clear aim of supplying an engine within 40 days of the start of the ordering flow path.  Conmotion GmbH has assisted the purchase and procurement in an advisory capacity, ensuring the realization of the client’s ambitious targets.

In practice, the complete structure of the whole supply chain has been analyzed, comprising the categorization of suppliers and components, and the concepts relative to the restructuring of the supply chain are developed and implemented. Supplier development and cost-reduction methods are defined and for the purposes of workshops, they are deployed in the supply chain. On top of this, we have demonstrated the potential of e-Business solutions. Through e-Business solutions, supply chain business processes have become exceptionally quicker and more transparent.

You can find additional success stories in the project examples section.

Hannover, Deutschland
+49 (0)511 763 847 60

Luftfahrtindustrie:

Die Luftfahrtbranche unterliegt speziellen Anforderungen. Sehr hohe und gut definierte Sicherheits- und Qualitätsstandards führen zu komplexen Anforderungen an Material, Tests und Prozesse (z. B. LAIR/FAIR), welche von den Projektleitern bei der Umsetzung berücksichtigt werden müssen. Dies gilt sowohl für OEMs als auch für Zulieferer. Die Branche ist geprägt von einem hohen Innovationsdruck, welcher sich insbesondere auf die Aspekte Energieeffizienz, Vibration, Lärm und Gewicht auswirkt und Trends wie den Einsatz von Kohlefaserverbundwerkstoffen oder die Entwicklung neuer Fertigungsmethoden in der Lieferkette fördert. Unsere Projektleiter agieren hier in einem stark international geprägten Umfeld, so dass für die erfolgreiche Durchführung von Projekten eine hohe interkulturelle Kompetenz erforderlich ist.

Beratungsleistungen:

  • Einkaufsstrategie und -prozesse
  • Organisation und Governance
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Lieferantenwechsel
  • Lieferantenentwicklung
  • Systemgestütztes Kostenmanagement
  • Industrialisierung von Prozessinnovationen

Referenzen:

Aircelle, Bombardier, Reiner Stemme – Utility Air Systems, Rolls-Royce Aerospace, Safran Group

Ausgewählte Projekterfolge

Die conmotion GmbH führt das Projektmanagement für Produktionstransferprojekte durch. Bei diesen Projekten geht es um den Transfer von Fertigungsprozessen, die ganz oder teilweise verlagert werden. Beispielhafte Projekte sind:

  • Produktionslinie von Frankreich nach Marokko
    Dieses Projekt hatte die Verlagerung einer Fertigungslinie an einen neuen Standort in Marokko zum Inhalt. Die Motivation ist hierbei gewesen, Kostenvorteile zu erlangen und zusätzliche Kapazitäten aufzubauen. Besonders hervorzuheben in diesem Projekt ist der Transfer von Know-how.
  • Fertigungsprozesse von Großbritannien nach Deutschland
    In diesem Projekt ging es um ein “In-Sourcing” von Fertigungsprozessen. Motivation ist hierbei die Vereinfachung der Supply Chain mit einer erwarteten Reduzierung der Kapitalbindung durch eine Senkung der in Umlauf befindlichen Bestände gewesen.
  • Portfolio-Bereinigung und Transfer von Deutschland nach Tschechien
    Basierend auf der Entscheidung, die internen Prozesse mit der conmotion GmbH nach der Lean Management-Methodik zu optimieren, wurde das Produktportfolio analysiert. Als Ergebnis daraus wurde der Fertigungssplit für die Standorte neu zusammengestellt und die Fertigung von Produkten, die am deutschen Standort nicht mehr wirtschaftlich gefertigt werden konnten, an einen Standort in Tschechien verlagert.

s23flugzUnser Referenzkunde ist ein globaler Hersteller von Antrieben für den Einsatz zu Land, zu Wasser und in der Luft und weltweit führend in vielen Märkten der Luftfahrt, sowie der Wehr- und Energietechnik und Deutschlands einziges Unternehmen mit der kompletten Systemfähigkeit zur Entwicklung, Zulassung und Herstellung moderner Strahltriebwerke.

„40-day-engine“ ist das globale Projekt bei unserem Referenzunternehmen mit dem definierten Ziel, ein Triebwerk in 40 Tagen nach Auftragseingang zu liefern. Die conmotion GmbH hat den Einkauf und die Beschaffung bei der Umsetzung dieses ambitionierten Ziels beratend begleitet.

Konkret ist die komplette Struktur der gesamten Zulieferkette analysiert worden. Dabei haben wir die Lieferanten und Komponenten kategorisiert und Konzepte zur Restrukturierung der Lieferkette entwickelt und umgesetzt. Methoden zur Lieferantenentwicklung und Kostenreduktion wurden definiert und in der Zulieferkette im Rahmen von Workshops eingesetzt. Darüber hinaus haben wir das Potenzial von e-Business-Lösungen aufgezeigt. Supply Chain Geschäftsprozesse sind durch e-Business Lösungen drastisch beschleunigt und transparenter geworden.

Weitere Beispiele erfolgreicher Projekte finden Sie unter Projektbeispiele.